Clara

Clara

When I grow up (I’m only three)
This is what I want to be
A Fairy Princess
Tall and fair
…With rosy lips and golden hair

I’ll live in a castle
Of diamond rocks
With my purple gown
And green striped socks

I’ll have a crown
And a magic wand
And keep green frogs
In an ice cream pond

I’ll wave my hand
And rule the land
And tell the people
Where to stand

But just for now
(I’m nearly four)
I stay at home
And sweep the floor

Leave a comment

Filed under Kids stuff, Poetry

Leave a Reply

